Chocolateva's fruit

try to be usefull person,simplify,share,and smiled ^^

How to make Tumis Pare with Sweet Corn


“Culinary”, this is my new category. I know that I seldom post my blog in english. You can count it, I guess just less than three or four posts. No problem, it isn’t my point. Yesterday, I read interesting blog which explain detail topic specially about culinary. Besides his topic, I really fond of reading his english post. It inspires me to write my experience too. I hope you will enjoy with my experience which will be shared 🙂

After jogging with my friend, I decided to cook something for my lunch. Mango juice and cabbage tumis with slice of tofu, already became my breakfast menu. So, I wanna cook something that simple and memories my mother taste. Remember that our body needs nutrition after along day activities. I look for broccoli. We know it’s precise choice becoming our lunch menu because Pare contain beta-carotene levels twice more than broccoli, but I can’t found it, it’s already sold out. Then, I found sweet corn, and pare – Momordica charantia, fruit with taste bitter. I try to combine it. Can you imagine what will happen with result taste? Alhamdulillah, not bad  🙂

How to make Tumis Pare with Sweet Corn

Wanna try? You can try this at home. So just prepare :

  • 4 cloves garlic and 5 cloves red onion, finely chopped
  • 11 chilli and 2 red chilli, slice it
  • 1/2 tsp sugar
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1 salam leaves
  • 2 tsp vegetable oil
  • 3 cup sweet corn
  • 1 pare, cut it  (How to reduce bitter? just boiled into water with 1/2 tsp salt)
  1. Heat 2 tsp oil in a wok with medium-high. Add garlic, red onion, chilli and stir fry for about 16 seconds or until fragrant.
  2. Add in salam leaves, a few water, sugar, salt and sweet corn, pare and continue to stir until they are wilted.
  3. Cook for about 1 minutes and when pare and sweet corn starts releasing its juices, lower the heat. Stir for about another 15 seconds.
  4. Scoop them out and put them in a serving dish. You can also serve with warm steamed rice.

Another menu, I called it Semur tofu tempe. You also can called another name, just what you imagine it.

How to make Semur Tofu Tempe 

  • 5 cloves garlic
  • 7 cloves candlenut
  • 2 salam leaves
  • 1/2 tsp sugar
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 2 tsp vegetable oil
  • pepper, sweet kecap and palm sugar, at sufficiently
  • tofu and tempe, fried it before
  1. Heat 2 tsp oil in a wok with medium-high. Grind garlic, candlenut, and pepper. Put into wok and stir fry for about 16 seconds or until fragrant.
  2. Add in salam leaves, a few water, sugar, salt, palm sugar and continue to stir until they are wilted.
  3. Add tofu and tempe, stir it. Cook for about 5 minutes until reduced water , lower the heat. Stir for about another 15 seconds.
  4. Scoop them out and put them in a serving dish. ready to eat 🙂

 

Pare contain beta-carotene levels twice more than broccoli. Pare also contain beta-carotene are very good to eradicate cancer cells, inhibits heart attack and overcome the infection because the virus.

 

Health_benefits : Sweetcorn is a good source of folate. It also helps protect against age-related macular degeneration and helps fight free radicals in the retina. It provides more starch and more calories than most vegetables. It is high in iron and potassium. It is also a good food for steadying blood sugar.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 9, 2011 by in Culinary and tagged , , , .
July 2011
T W T F S S M
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 72,482 hits
